Canadian Science Policy Centre - Conference 2010


Organizing Committee

Main Organizing Committee

Chair
Mehrdad Hariri, DVM, MSc

Postdoctoral Fellow
McLaughlin-Rotman Centre for Global Health
mehrdad.hariri@sciencepolicy.ca

(in alphabetical order)

Shiva Amiri, PhD
Science and Innovation Officer
British High Commission
shiva.amiri@sciencepolicy.ca

Marcius Extavour, PhD
Quantitative Risk Analyst, Enterprise Risk Management
Ontario Power Generation
marcius.extavour@sciencepolicy.ca

Eleanor Fast, MSc
Program Director
Council of Canadian Academies
eleanor.fast@sciencepolicy.ca

Curtis Forbes
PhD Student, IHPST
University of Toronto
curtis.forbes@sciencepolicy.ca

Minnie Kim
Program Administrator
Centre for Research Education and Training, University Health Network
minnie.kim@sciencepolicy.ca

Jeffrey Kinder
Manager, Science _
Technology Strategy
Natural Resources Canada
jeffrey.kinder@sciencepolicy.ca

Wilson Kwong, M.Sc. Candidate
Pharmacology
University of Toronto
wilson.kwong@sciencepolicy.ca

Odile Nelly Legacé, M.Sc.
Candidate in Biochemistry
University of Toronto
odile.legace@sciencepolicy.ca

Trevor McKee, PhD
Postdoctoral Fellow
Ontario Cancer Institute/University Health Network
trevor.mckee@sciencepolicy.ca

Robin McLernon, MSc
Healthscreen Solutions Inc.
robin.mclernon@sciencepolicy.ca

Emmanuel Mongin, PhD
Council of Canadian Academies

Anton Neschadim, MSc
PhD candidate
Department of Medical Biophysics
University of Toronto
anton.neschadim@sciencepolicy.ca

Mario Rivero-Huguet, Ph.D.
Research Manager
Department of Food Science and Agricultural Chemistry
McGill University

Jeff Sharom
PhD candidate
University of Toronto
jeff.sharom@sciencepolicy.ca

Mahadeo Sukhai, PhD
Postdoctoral Fellow
Ontario Cancer Institute
/University Health Network
mahadeo.sukhai@sciencepolicy.ca

Ilia A. Tikhomirov
Associate Director of Science
YM Biosciences Inc.
ilia.tikhomirov@sciencepolicy.ca

James Wagner, M. Sc.
PhD. Candidate, School of Computer Science, McGill University

Masoud Yeganegi, M.A.Sc.
Institute of Biomaterials and Biomedical Engineering (University of Toronto), Samuel Lunenfeld Research Institute, Mt. Sinai Hospital
masoud.yeganegi@sciencepolicy.ca

Christine Zhang
PhD Candidate
Laboratory of Dr.James Booth
Department of Immunology, University of Toronto
christine.zhang@sciencepolicy.ca