Canadian Science Policy Centre - Conference 2010

Honorary Committee


The 2010 Canadian Science Policy Conference is pleased to have a National Honorary Committee made up of prominent members of the Science Policy community.


Dr. Alain Beaudet MD, Ph.D
President, Canadian Institutes for Health Research (CIHR)

 Peter Brenders
Chief Executive Officer, BIOTECanada

Suzanne Fortier Ph.D
NSERC President

Chad Gaffield Ph.D
President, Social Sciences and Humanities Research Council (SSHRC)

Chaviva Hošek, Ph.D
Lawson Foundation Fellow
President and Chief Executive Officer, Canadian Institute for Advanced Research

Yves Joanette, Ph.D.
President, FRSQ

Mark Lievonen
President, Sanofi Pasteur

Roderick A. MacDonald
President, Royal Society of Canada

Preston Manning
Founder, Manning Centre for Building Democracy

John R. McDougall
President, National Research Council of Canada

Dr. Heather Munroe-Blum Ph.D
Principal and Vice-Chancellor, McGill University

Pierre Noreau Ph.D
President, ACFAS

Dr. Eliot Phillipson MD
Former President, Canada Foundation for Innovation

Geneviève Tanguay Ph.D
ADM, Ministère du Développement économique, de l’Innovation et de l’Exportation

Judith Woodsworth Ph.D
President, Concordia University