Canadian Science Policy Centre - Conference 2010

Advisory Committee

The 2010 Canadian Science Policy Conference is pleased to have a National Advisory Committee made up of prominent members of the Science Policy community.

 Andre Albinati
Principal, Earnscliffe strategy group

 Éric Archambault Ph.D
President, Science-Metrix

Graham Bell Ph.D
President, Academy of Science
Royal Society of Canada

Elana Brief Ph.D
President, The Society of Canadian Women in Science and Technology (SCWIST)
Research Director for the Women’s Health Research Network (WHRN)

Natalie Dakers
Chief Executive Officer
Centre for Drug Research and Development (CDRD)

Josée Nadia Drouin
Directrice, Agence Science-Presse

Paul Dufour
Principal, Paulicy Works

Christine Fitzgerald
Executive Vice-President
Canadian Institutes for Health Research (CIHR)

Kamiel Gabriel Ph.D
Founding Associate Provost, Research _ Graduate Studies and Professor
Faculty of Engineering _ Applied Science
University of Ontario Institute of Technology

Yves Gingras Ph.D
Professeur, Département d’histoire Centre interuniversitaire
de recherche sur la science et la technologie (CIRST)
Chaire de recherche du Canada en histoire et sociologie des sciences

Ursula Gobel
Director, Communications
Social Sciences and Humanities Research Council of Canada

Peter Hackett Ph.D
Fellow, National Institute for Nanotechnology
Executive Professor, School of Business _ Special Advisor to the
Vice-President Research
University of Alberta

J. Adam Holbrook, PEng.
Adjunct Professor and Associate Director
Centre for Policy Research on Science and Technology, Simon Fraser University

Rees Kassen Ph.D
Chair, Partnership Group for Science and Engineering (PAGSE)

Axel Meisen Ph.D
President, Canadian Academy of Engineering

Jorge Niosi, Ph.D
Canada Research Chair in Management of Technology,
Université du Québec à Montréal

Anita Dey Nuttall Ph.D
Faculty Services Officer and Associate Director (Research Advancement)
Canadian Circumpolar Institute

Christopher Paige, Ph.D
Vice-President, Research
University Health Network

Dr. Peter Singer, MD, FRSC
CEO, Grand Challenges Canada